When users delete messages from their HotSchedules inbox, the messages are placed in the Trash folder.
Follow these steps to delete a message from your HotSchedules inbox:
- Log into your HotSchedules account and navigate to the Messaging tab.
- There are a few methods to delete messages.
- Option 1: Select the message you would like to delete.
- Hover over the menu option to the right of the Reply button.
- Select Delete.
- Option 2: Delete a message from your inbox list by selecting the x beside it.
- Option 3: Affect multiple messages by checking the Multiple box, checking the appropriate messages, and then selecting the desired option from the drop-down.
This will move your message to the Trash folder in HotSchedules. If you accidentally delete the wrong message, you can still view it in the Trash folder! For security purposes, there is no way for a user to delete the contents of their Trash folder.
Managers can reach out to Customer Care with questions regarding permanently deleting messages.