The following document outlines the process for archiving products at site level.
It is possible to control the ‘Stocking Policy’ of a location by only allocating products to certain sites.
It is also possible to control the removal of products in a similar way. Products should be removed from sites where they are not being used in order to keep the system data up to date.
If a product has been assigned to a location in error or needs to be removed from a single location, the product can be archived from only this location as opposed to archiving it from the master data base in Enterprise Manager.
The product can only be archived if there is no activity in the current stock period:
No Opening Quantity
No Purchases, Returns or Transfers in the period
It has not been sold in the period (used in a recipe or batch)
If any of the above are ‘Yes’, it is not possible to archive the product immediately. However, FnB allows for scheduling the product for archiving and when the above criteria are fulfilled, the system will automatically remove the product.
Log on to site level and search for the product
Fig.1 - Product Search
Find the relevant product and select Archive to remove this from site, seen in Fig.2
Fig.2 - Product Details with Archive Button
If there is no history against the product, the system will remove it immediately. But if the product is in use it will be prevented from being archived.
The following pop-up warning will display:
Fig.3 - Unable to Archive Product Warning Message
There is the option to schedule the product for archiving, seen in Fig.4.
Fig.4 - Schedule for Archive Link
Select the Link to schedule the product for archiving
Once added to the schedule when the closing quantity is zero at period end, the product will be automatically removed from the selected site only