New Scheduler is Here in a Limited Release!
April 4 marked the limited release of HotSchedules’ highly anticipated, vastly improved Scheduling tab. The shiny, new interface was developed with the goal of helping you build better schedules - faster! This update is a reflection of extensive customer feedback, user testing, and lots of development hours. We can’t wait to share the many benefits, including the ability to:
- Accomplish more tasks in one screen
- Schedule with more information at your fingertips
- Customize your view with filtering and viewing options galore!
To adequately support our customers in the transition to the new interface, we will roll out new scheduler in phases. About three weeks before your company will begin using the new Scheduling tab, you will receive email notifications and invites to webinars for a demonstration and live question and answer session. If you want to jump in and start learning now, check out the following video and quick guide, otherwise keep an eye out for an email coming soon.
- Watch a demo at your convenience
- Download our handy Quick Guide
New Features & Improvements | Web
New Scheduler - Custom Location Rotation
If a site has Custom Rotations configured, it will now be able to use them within the Location Rotation tool in the New Scheduler.
New Scheduler - Pending Task for Ended Sessions
In the event a user’s session is ended via timeout, power outage, etc. while editing an already-posted schedule, a new task will appear in the Pending Tasks modal for anyone with the Post Schedule permission.
New Scheduler - Informing Employees of Edits to Posted Schedules
To help alleviate confusion for employees, edited shifts of an already-posted schedule will no longer appear on their My Plate page until the Repost button within the Scheduler is clicked. Changes to the schedule are automatically saved as they are made, but will not be sent out until the schedule is manually reposted.
New Features & Improvements | Mobile
Set Up Profiles on Android
New HotSchedules Android users will now be required to set up their accounts upon logging in for the first time. The app will walk them through the steps of changing their login information, answering security questions, and configuring their account info before taking them into the app.
If the site is configured with the Upload Profile Image permission, Android users will be able to add a photo from their devices’ libraries, or they can take one from within the app. Users are also able to scale and crop the photos before tapping Done.
Please sign in to leave a comment.