In the Scheduler, whenever an edit is made to a posted schedule, it must be reposted. Employees whose schedule was updated will not be notified of the change until the Repost button is selected.
Repost a Schedule
- Navigate to the Scheduling page
Fig.1 - Navigation
Once shifts have been edited on a posted schedule, they will have a yellow dot to the left of the job code. This will allow you to look over your edits before you repost the schedule.
Fig.2 - Edited shift
Please note: Changes that have been made to a posted schedule can be undone by pressing the Z key on your keyboard. This can be done up to 20 times. Undoing all the changes made to a posted schedule will remove the repost button. For more keyboards shortcuts, check out this article: HS Scheduling: Keyboard Shortcuts.
The REPOST button itself will not be selectable until you make an edit to a schedule. However, once you do, it will display the number of schedules that needs to be reposted at the top right side of the page.
- Select REPOST
Fig.3 - REPOST button [select image to enlarge]
Reposting a schedule will also change the schedule status to Reposted, as well as display the time, date, and the user who completed the change.
Fig.4 - Schedule Status [select image to enlarge]