The release of Fourth Engage 1.9 will provide all ESS and connected app users with access to the logoff capability within the Fourth Platform.
Release Date: 6th June 2017
Reason for the Change
Providing all users of Fourth Mobile applications access to logoff capability from the Fourth Platform.
This change will only impact users that are permissioned for a single connected application and only when those users access the product through their mobile device.
Users of Fourth who only access a single connected app (e.g. ESS) will go via a new path when entering it. They are currently sent straight through to the connected app but after the release they will be sent through via the Fourth Platform. This change may result in a slightly slower login time for users when accessing their connected app. Their journey to access their Fourth products will remain the same.
On iOS, users will now see a close button at the bottom of the screen that will take them back to the Fourth Platform. Android users will continue to be able to use the standard back button to go through to the Fourth Platform.
Fig.1 – The Close button, displaying on an iOS device
All users will see a screen within the Fourth Platform that provides them with access to the logout capability and the connected apps that they are able to use.
Fig.2 – The Sign Out button, which displays for all users