New functionality that will allow users to re-open a day in Labour Productivity by un-ticking the ‘Actual’ box.
Release date: 18th July 2019
Reason for the Change
Currently if Time and Attendance (T&A) data is sent after a day has been set to ‘Actual’ there is no way to go back in and complete any outstanding actions.
The new user level permission can be applied by System Administrators.
- Go to Settings > User Levels
- Select Edit against the required User Level
- Tick the box against Allow Actual to be UN-ticked, scroll down and then Save
Fig.1 - New User Level permission
The current process is, if a user ticks the Act box before T&A has been fully completed, then they will not be able to confirm any new T&A records. These will be displayed as T&A received after day has been set to actual.
Fig.2 - Schedule page. Day has been set to “Act”
Fig.3 - Time & Attendance page when T&A has been received after day has been set to actual
The new functionality will allow any user with the new User Level permission assigned to be able to untick the Act box. This will then allow the T&A clock to be reselected and any outstanding records completed.
Fig.4 - Schedule page. Act has been Un-ticked
Fig.5 - Time and Attendance Screen when day has been Un-ticked
- The Act box cannot be unticked if the schedule is set to “Close”
- The Act box cannot be unticked if the schedule is set to “Submitted”