After a site has been closed for a period of time there are some checks and amendments that may need to be made within Purchase to Pay (also known as Tradesimple) to ensure it is ready to be used again. This article provides guidance on enabling sites that are disabled in Purchase to Pay. Typically, a system administrator (and not a site-level user) would carry out this task.
It is possible to enable a site for Trading and Ordering, or Trading only. If a site is enabled for Trading only, they will still be able to receive invoices and will appear in reports. If both Ordering and Trading are disabled, then it will be removed from any reports and no messages can be sent to or from it.
- On the left-side menu, under Membership, select My Business
Fig.1 - Membership > My Business
This will bring up a list of all sites, whether disabled or not
- Search for the required site, select Enable Trading or Enable Ordering as needed.
Fig.2 - Selecting Enable against a site
- Enable Trading will show the green tick in the Trade? column but a red cross will appear in the Order? column
- Enable Ordering will show green ticks in both columns