The Copy A Schedule method in HotSchedulesallows you to copy scheduled shifts from a previously completed schedule into a new week. This is a great option if you have fairly consistent schedules or if you only need to make a few modifications from week to week.
However, when you are trying to copy a schedule, you may come accross this message:
You will only be able to copy shifts into an unsaved or blank schedule. This means that the schedule you are copying into must have a status of Not Started or Deleted. This ensures that you are not accidentally copying over a schedule that you have already started working on.
So, the warning above is showing you that you selected a week to copy into that has already been saved. In order to proceed with copying into that week, you will first need to delete the schedule. You can only copy into a schedule that the system recognizes as blank.
- You can delete the schedule by selecting the orange Delete link in the warning. Alternatively, you can select Method 3 Delete a Schedule for that week on the first page of the scheduler.
- This will take you to a list of your schedules for that week.
- Select the orange Delete Schedule link for the schedule you would like to delete.
- Select Delete in the Information box that appears to confirm your selection.
- Once your schedule has been deleted, you should have the ability to copy into it.