New Features & Improvements | Mobile
Enhanced Offline Task List Capabilities
Improvements have been made to the capabilities of using Task Lists while offline. In the event you lose your Internet connection while using any of the mobile apps, a banner will appear informing you that you have 5 days to sync your Task List data or the information will be lost.
You will still be able to complete the Tasks in the Task List you were working on when the connection was lost, and if you’re still within the Task List area of the app when your connection is reestablished, a new banner will appear while the offline data is synced. Once the data is done syncing, the banner will disappear.
In the event you aren’t in the Task List views when your connection is reestablished, you will receive the notification below once the data sync is completed.
It should be noted that while offline, you will only have access to any Task Lists you opened while you had a connection.
If you attempt to log out of the app while you’re still in an offline state after you’ve made changes to Tasks, you will be presented with a warning to establish an Internet connection and sync your data within 5 days or the information will be lost.
Once everything is synced, Tasks that have been completed offline will include an icon letting other users know that the Task was completed while offline; much like those with Follow Ups and/or comments. This icon will appear when viewing individual Tasks within a Task List on mobile, web, and in the Task List Detail Report.