Managers in HotSchedules with the permission to edit employee information on the Staff tab will have the ability to change the status of the employee user accounts. There are three options in this drop down menu.
- Active - This status allows the employee to login to their personal HotSchedules account, and managers will have the ability to schedule the employee on the Schedules tab.
- Inactive - Choosing this status will save the employee on the Staff tab with a line through their name. This is a great option if you have an employee on a temporary leave or if they work seasonally for you. While the account is inactive, the employee will not be able to log into their account, and the they will not appear on the Schedules tab to be assigned shifts. However, they can still be reactivated at any point by changing the status to Active.
- Terminated - Selecting this option will completely remove the employee from the Staff list. They will no longer be able to log in. If you accidentally terminate an account, please contact Customer Care. However, if your company's HotSchedules site is integrated with your POS computer, the employee will need to be terminated in the POS. Otherwise the account will repopulate.
Please sign in to leave a comment.