the changes recently applied seem rather draconian, there could have been additional security user group added to allow for restrictions from user/group rather than nominating a single person and knocking previously allowed persons out.
i can no longer turn on / off features which we enable for specific purpose and no longer modify the daily message.
also, i cannot see the inventory screen there is an error appearing around access rights which was not there before, as i have always been accessing these screens.
this change should be up to the property to decide if it is to be enabled or not
few of us use this screen and now seemingly whenever the purpose require a change we would have to internally request IT to turn a feature on and then off again, this doesn't make sense.
one example is "sponsorship" we rarely use it, therefore keep it off to avoid keying errors at receiving but when it is required, we turn it on and post our sponsored products and then turn it off again. other example is allow modify account at receiving, same as above as there are times errors are picked up and need to be corrected.
Please sign in to leave a comment.