New functionality to prevent users from publishing schedules until they have been approved.
Release date: 7th October 2020
Please note: this article was originally published on 7th October 2020
Reason for the Change
To prevent schedules from being published in error – they must be signed off and approved before employees receive their shifts.
The new functionality can be enabled for all Labour Productivity customers.
If not using Fourth’s UK HR & Payroll system, then the “Schedule Status Approval” functionality will need to be enabled. Please see WFM Release Note - Labour Productivity: Schedule Approval Process for how to do this.
This new functionality cannot be used in conjunction with any Auto-Publish settings.
The new functionality is controlled by an organisation setting. Customer administrators will be able to apply this setting.
- Go to Settings > Organisations > select Edit against the required Organisation
There are 2 new settings:
- Prevent Schedule from being Published until schedule has been approved? – enabling this will mean that the Publish button on the Schedule page will be greyed-out until the schedule has been approved
- Automatically Publish Schedule Once Approved? – enabling this will mean that, once approved, schedules will be automatically published
Fig.1 – Prevent Schedule from being Published settings
Schedules can be approved as per normal, either through the Schedule page or the Rota Approval Report.
Fig.2 – Schedule page pre-approval
Fig.3 – Schedule page/schedule approved
Fig.4 – Schedule Approval Report