A new pop-up box will appear with a session countdown when a portal session timer counts down to five minutes
Release date: Thursday 13th August
Reason for change
To improve the user experience of Workforce Management.
All Workforce Management users.
When a portal is left inactive for 55 minutes, users receive a warning pop-up to alert them of the countdown to the end of their session. To stop the session from timing out, users have to navigate to a different page which will re-start the 60-minute count down.
The current warning pop up message looks like this:
Fig. 1 - Current Warning Pop-Up Message
A change has been made so that when a portal is left inactive for 55 mins, the user has the choice to continue the session without navigating to a different page. Instead, there will be an option within the warning pop-up alert to either continue or end the session.
Fig. 2 - New Pop-Up Warning Message
If the user selects “continue my session”, the portal countdown will re-start the 60 minute countdown. If the user selects “I’m finished, end my session”, the user will be automatically logged out. If the user selects “Cancel”, the portal will automatically log out after the end of the 5 minutes, as usual.