Retention Periods: clarity around help articles
I have a few questions regarding data retention periods. I have reviewed the help articles and release notes but hoping you could help with some further information?
GDPR Data Retention Functionality in Fou ... – Fourth & HotSchedules Customer Success Portal doesn’t work when clicking on the first link within this page? Can you help?
WFM HR: Closing a Location (Best Practice) – Fourth & HotSchedules Customer Success Portal I'm not sure what to put in terms of “levels” and “types” for creating a user defined group (I think these could be a good idea to put old locations in – but need more instruction on how to do that please.
Have followed Release Notes WFM: GDPR Deletion Anonymisation Services – Fourth & HotSchedules Customer Success Portal and found in Global settings the tick box for authorizing the deletion of data as per the retention periods. Can you advise what happens next?
Thank you for your questions.
Regarding the User defined groups for a closed location, the Level can be named as 'Status' for example and the Type can be named 'Closed', thus on the relevant location it can be easily visible that the location is closed once selected. The step by step guide on how to create the User defined groups can be found below:
On the deletion of data, once this has been enabled in the Global settings, the default retention periods will therefore be applied to specific categories of data in Fourth’s WFM portal unless these periods have been customized by the customer and the relevant data will get deleted. This will not be recoverable.
Hope this helps.
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Download Our App