Skip to main content

Maintain Supplier - Relationship Load in Trade Simple

Download Our App

Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play

Comments

3 comments

  • Jack Saunders

    Hi Simon,

     

    When you have delivery logic that varies site by site for a specific supplier, there is the option for your supplier to maintain this by uploading a delivery slots file. This allows your supplier to define the delivery slot start and end times, as well as the cut off time for each of your locations. This is something only suppliers have access to load into Tradesimple, so please discuss this with your supplier to determine whether this is a possible solution.

     

    Alternatively, the information would need to be updated manually in 'Maintain Suppliers' by clicking 'Edit' against the intended supplier. You can then amend the logic against individual locations in the screen you have included above. Please be aware that if the 'Edit' page against that supplier is opened again and the 'Save' button is clicked, this will update the logic for all locations to whatever is entered on that page.

     

    I hope this helps!

     

    All the best,

    Jack

    0
  • Simon Madders

    Hi Jack, sorry if I am miss understanding. Are you saying I can go into the maintain suppliers screen, click on the relationship section for a particular supplier (screen grab attached), and manually change the delivery lead time column, delivery cut-off and Number of Valid Delivery dates to display columns for 150 of our sites. Which will override the settings in the edit section for that particular supplier?

     

    Thanks

    Simon

    0
  • Jack Saunders

    Hi Simon,

     

    When you update the information in the relationship section for the individual locations and save, this will only update the logic for the sites you have amended. This will not change the details on the 'Edit' screen of that supplier, and all unchanged locations will follow the logic set in that screen.

     

    However, if you were to then change the information in the 'Edit' screen and save there, this would overwrite your changes and update all locations to follow the logic that has been entered.

     

    Apologies for not making this clear in my previous response.

     

    All the best,

    Jack

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.