Currently when a new user is created and the Fourth Account is requested for SSO, the option under Edit - Preferences - Communication -- Information Only Notifications - Notification is ticked automatically. The user will then receive notifications that their requisitions or invoices have been approved or rejected via the Fourth app and not email. This is not an option that we would like as the majority of our users don't have access to the Edit-Preferences to uncheck this box. And users prefer to receive the email notification instead of the Push notification on the Mobile App. Also not every user is using the Fourth App or can download to their personal device due to the hotel employee policy.
Is there a way that the flag of Information Only Notifications not be checked during the username creation/Fourth Account setup?
Users are not receiving the email notification once their order is final approved, so we need to find a workaround this.
Please sign in to leave a comment.