When you decline an applicant in the system, do they receive notification?
- By default, candidates are not notified when they are declined. However, there is a setting that can be added to your account if your Company Administrator elects to use this automatic notification.
- If your company has opted in for the auto decline email notification and you decline applicants in the system, they will receive an email thanking them for applying to your company but letting them know that their application is no longer being considered.
How do I know if my company has opted in for the auto decline email notification?
- If you’re interested in knowing, you can contact your Company Administrator.
- If you are the Company Administrator and aren’t sure if you opted in for this notification, please contact our Support team to find out.
If you decline an applicant, can you retrieve the application at a later date?
- Yes. Declined applicants are located in the Declined hiring status folder in the Applicants tab.
- If you are looking for a declined applicant that applied more than 365 days ago, please contact our Support team to retrieve it.