The bulk upload will result in errors for a variety of reasons including:
- If a required field is left empty
- If incorrect data is used in a column
- If a first name, last name and e-mail are all used together AND already in use by an existing employee
- If an e-mail is already in use by an existing employee
- If the separation effective date is left blank but a response (Y on N) is indicated in the eligible for re-hire column
If errors are received you will be notified on the bulk upload page. Any errors will be indicated by highlighting the cell in red. Hover you mouse over the cell to view the incorrect information. You can then correct your .csv file, save, and re-upload it.