Bulk Deactivating Unused Products
To deactivate unused products, a user will need to be assigned to a particular user group.
- Select Setup in the Property drop-down menu
Fig.1 – Setup in Property Drop-Down
- Select User Groups in the User Groups menu
Fig.2 – User Groups
- Either create a New user group or double click the desired User Group to make changes to
Fig.3 – User Group Details
- Select Property from the Main Menu drop-down menu to edit Permissions
Fig.4 – Property in Main Menu Drop-Down
- Select the . . . icon in the Access Rights column against the Products submenu
Fig.5 – Access Rights . . . Option
- Select Deactivate Unused Products
Fig.6 – Deactivate Unused Products
A user who is assigned to a user group who has this Access Right will be able to see a button in the Products master screen titled Deactivate Unused Products.
Fig.7 – Deactivate Unused Products Button
When this button is selected, the user can set the criteria for which products should be deactivated.
Information on each field is listed below:
- Products Not Used Since – Only products which do not have a current Inventory balance and are not included in a PR, PO or Receiving since this date will be deactivated
- Products Created Before – Only products created prior to this date will be deactivated
- Deactivate Products In – When run in CP, it is possible to select multiple products in which products should be deactivated. When run within a property, it is only possible to deactivate products within that property
Please Note: Products will only be deactivated in the CP if they are deactivated in all properties beneath the CP.
Deactivate Products Used in Outlet Reqs and Transfers – With this option selected, products will be deactivated providing that they meet all other criteria
- With this option deselected, products will not be deactivated if they are in an unposted Outlet Requisition or Transfer since the ‘Products Not Used Since’ date
Deactivate Products Used in Recipes – With this option selected, products will be deactivated providing they meet all other criteria
- With this option deselected, products will not be deactivated if they are included in an active recipe
- Once the criteria has been set, select Deactivate
Fig.8 – Deactivate Unused Products Options
A pop-up will display to confirm the deactivation.
When Yes is selected, any product details within the current or specified properties which meet the required criteria will be deactivated.
Fig.9 – Warning Pop-Up
Please Note: Deactivating a product will not delete the product, but it will make it inactive, preventing it from being ordered. The product will also be removed from any outlet guides.
A product detail which has been deactivated can be reactivated by changing the status of the product detail.