The option will now be made available to customers that will allow anyone with access to setting up workflows the ability to make them inactive
Release Date: 13-April-2016
Reason for the Change
The team is getting request quite often to delete workflows, this will allow anyone that has access to setting up work flow to make them inactive
A new option to make work flow to make it active or inactive. Once work flow is made inactive the user is prompted to confirm that they want to make the work flow in active.