The ChangeThere are a few changes that have been made within the HR module to enable the system to handle future Career and Employee History changes which conflict with other pending future changes already made to the employee’s record more effectively.
The functionality will work as outlined below:
- Display a pop-up window with a message alerting user of the existing future change.
- Current change and existing future change(s) will be displayed in the Warning window.
- When the user selects the Override & Save option then all existing future changes will be deleted from the Employee History page.
- New change(s) will be added to Employee History page.
- Deleted entries from Employee History page will be added to View Deleted Records window under Employee History page.
Reason for the ChangeTo improve the functionality so that when changes are made to an employee’s record with a future effective date the entries are correctly created and updated in the employee’s career and employee history records.
Customers AffectedAll People System customers.
New Pop-up Window
- When a change is made to the employment details page and the employee already has a future change pending a pop-up window will appear on saving, informing the user of the future change (see Fig 1 below).
Current & Existing Future Changes
- Both the current and pending future change will be displayed on the pop-up so the user can see the changes they will override if they continue to save (see Fig 1 below).
Overriding Future Changes & Save
- The user can either cancel the change and keep the future change or Override and Save to apply the change they have made and delete the pending future change (see Fig 1 below).
Fig 1 - New Pop-up Window
New Change(s) to The Employee History Page
- If the user clicks the Cancel button there will be no change to the Employee History, they will remain as they were previously.
- If the user clicks the Override & Save button, the Employee History will delete the records for the previous pending change and create entries for the new change that has been made (see Fig 2 below).
Fig 2 - Employee History Page
Employee History Deleted Records
- Any changes that have been deleted due to the user clicking the ‘Override & Save’ button in Fig 1 above can be seen in the View Deleted Records screen (see Fig 3 below).
- To access this page follow the path: Employee Info > Employee History and click on the View Deleted Records Link (as shown in Fig 2 above).
Fig 3 - Employee History Deleted Records Page