If your site is configured to use Clarifi Forecasting with Clarifi Labor, you will be able to lock the forecast by using the Post Forecast feature. With a posted forecast you will be able to see the same numbers in both the Forecast Dashboard and the Scheduler in Labor.
If a forecast has not been posted, you will see the following message. If you close it, the message won't appear again.
The Post Button will be active if the entire week has a forecast. If the week has been posted the button will be greyed out and only making an adjustment to that week will active the button again. Once you made all the necessary adjustments you can select the Post button. You will receive the following message.
If you try to make an adjustment to an already posted forecasted you will see the following message.
You will see a similar message when trying to edit or delete an event for a forecast that has been posted already.