In Clarifi Forecasting, users can create promotions and assign them to the stores that make up their organization. These promotions will be used for occasions where an item might be on sale and will affect different parts of the operation.
The option to build a promotion will be found on the Forecast Configuration page. To get there, open the forecast subtab located on the side navigation pane in Clarifi and click Config. Once there, click the edit button on the Promotions tile.
The promotions page will be broken into three different categories -
- Scheduled - Promotion has a start date in the future.
- In-Progress - The current day is in between the start time and end time.
- Completed - The end time is in the past.
Scheduled will display any promotions that you’ve created with dates that are still upcoming.
If you have not created any promotions then the page will appear blank with a message giving you instructions on how to create a promotion.
To being creating a promotion, click on Add A Promotion.
A window will pop up where you can begin setting up the details for the promotion. The following fields will be required -
- Start Date
- Start Time
- End Date
- End Time
- Promoted Items
- Adjustment on Items sold
It’s important to note that the promoted items menu will show the sales items that are on your point of sale.
Clicking Add More Promoted Items will allow you to add another item to the promotion.
Impacted Items will be a place where you can specify which items are being impacted by the promotion. For example, it could be that a promotion for Burgers would also impact the number of fries sold. This menu will work similar to the promoted items section.
Once you are done creating the promotion that you would like to use click Next.
Next, you will choose the different stores the promotion is being applied to. Once they have been chosen, click Save.
Once your promotion has been added a confirmation message will appear at the top right-hand corner of the page.
You can delete a promotion by clicking the trashcan to the right of its name.
A message will appear once this is done asking you to confirm that you would like to delete the promotion. Choosing Yes, I want to Delete will remove the promotion.
You can edit existing promotions by clicking their name. Only scheduled promotions can be edited at this time.
A page will open. Different fields that correlate to the promotion will appear.
The save button will become active after you make an edit to one of the fields listed.
Once you've saved, another confirmation message will appear.