New Features & Improvements | Mobile
Removing Alerts Once Action is Taken from Push Notifications
The Alerts section has been updated to no longer display alerts for tasks that have been addressed through push notifications on Android devices.
Reporting Duplicate Stores
Mobile users are now able to report issues of duplicate stores at the same address by selecting the store on the map, and then tapping Report a Problem. Tapping the Duplicate Store button will then create a case for our Customer Care team to further investigate.
New Features & Improvements | Web
Pay Per Post
Recruit now offers managers the ability to pay for an unlimited amount of applicants through its Pay Per Post model. First-time managers will be taken through a quick, two-step tour of the benefits of paying to post a job.
Upon selecting Get Started, and from the Jobs menu, managers are able to post a new job (1), or they can manage previous postings and jobs by clicking the 3-Dot drop down (2) on the right-hand side of the screen.
When posting a new job, the Job Details side panel will appear on the right, and managers can then decide if they want to take advantage of Recruit Plus or Recruit Basic.
Regardless of the option selected, a job will remain posted for 30 days. Selecting the Plus option, will post the job to external job boards and to the Recruit network, while the Basic option limits the post to just the Recruit network. A Basic job posting can be upgraded at any time, and once the payment is processed, the 30 days starts over. Once 30 days have expired, the job will remain in the Jobs menu with an Expired label.
If a payment cannot be processed when attempting to post a job, users will receive a notification.
Once a Plus job is successfully posted, managers are still able to edit the wage, description, and referral bonus fields by clicking the 3-Dot drop down, and selecting Edit. Editing a job post will not reset the Candidate Count in the Jobs menu, nor will it reset the expiration date of the job.
When a posted Plus job expires and is automatically unposted, users are able to click the 3-Dot drop down to repost it again. If the post was originally a Plus job, it can only be reposted as a Plus job, but a Basic job can be upgraded to a Plus job during the reposting process. (If managers want to repost a Plus job as a Basic job, they will be required to create a new post.) When a job is reposted, it will receive a new expiration date, and the Candidate Count and previously-received candidates for the job will be reset. Users have the ability to delete an unposted post altogether, but will receive a warning letting them know of the ramifications in doing so.
A manager can always upgrade a live Basic job to a Plus job by clicking Edit in the 3-Dot menu, and selecting the Plus option to go through the payment process.
Upgrading a Basic job to a Plus job will renew the expiration date, but will not reset the Candidate Count, nor will it remove any previous candidates. Once the job is posted as a Plus job, users can immediately take advantage of the Find Talent feature by clicking Find Talents Now to view a list of candidates on the Recruit network they can invite to apply for the posted job.