Note: This article is for the new scheduler interface. If you are not yet using this version of the scheduler, please refer to the collection of articles here.
In the new scheduler, whenever an edit is made to a posted schedule, it must be reposted. Employees whose schedule was updated will not be notified of the change until the Repost button is pressed.
To repost a schedule follow these steps:
- Log into your Hotschedules account and go to the Scheduling tab. Select the week you would like to edit.
- Shifts that have been edited on a posted schedule will have a yellow dot to the left of the job code. This will allow you to look over your edits before you repost the schedule.
- Changes that have been made to a posted schedule can be undone by pressing the Z key on your keyboard. This can be done up to 20 times. Undoing all the changes made to a posted schedule will remove the repost button.
- The Repost button itself will not appear until you make an edit to that schedule. However once you do, it will appear to the right of the post button at the bottom of the scheduler.
- Reposting a schedule will also change the schedule status in the scheduler to show either Pending Repost or Reposted.