HotSchedules has a feature built in to prevent managers from overwriting each other's schedules. This means that only one manager at a time can be editing a specific schedule. The schedule will appear as locked to any other manager who tries to access it.
You may come across this message on the Schedules tab when you have selected Method 7 - Edit a Schedule for a week. You will be taken to the next page where a list of all of your schedules is displayed. If you see the word LOCKED next to the name of the schedule, that means another manager is logged into the schedule and could be working on it.
Multiple users may be logged into your HotSchedules site at the same time, but only one manager may be working on each schedule at a time. If you select Status History for the schedule on the right hand side of this same page, you will be able to see who has most recently saved the schedule.
If you feel the LOCKED message is in error or you would like to verify who is in the scheduler, please feel free to contact Customer Care.