Broadcast messages are displayed for all users on their Home tab in HotSchedules. When these messages are created, managers set an end date, at which point they are removed from the Home tab.
However, you do not have to wait for the message to expire to have it removed.
Follow these steps to unpost a broadcast message:
- Select the Messaging tab and the Broadcast Messages sublink.
- You will see the message(s) currently up on the site under Broadcast Messages Currently Posted.
- Locate the one that you would like to take down, and select Unpost.
Simple as that! The message has now been removed from everyone's Home tab. You will still be able to view this message under the Message Archive on this page. You can even copy it into a new broadcast message if you ever want to post it again.