When you are ready to post your schedule, simply click Post. The Post button shows how many schedules still need to be posted.
You can see all the schedules that still need to be posted, and the precise status of each by hovering over its information icon. ISimply check the box next to each schedule you’d like to post, and click Post.
- HotSchedules will send out the newly posted schedule to all team members, including sending out emails and text messages where set up.
- You are still able to come back into this schedule at a later time, make changes, and re-post the schedule.
- Only the team members that were affected by this re-post will receive new notifications of their changed schedules.
Those with the proper permissions can go back and unpost any future posted schedule that is not presently active. In other words, you can’t unpost the current week’s schedule.
- After a schedule is unposted, all pending shift transactions are automatically canceled
- All employees who this unposting may affect will be notified through the HotSchedules internal messaging system and via text message and/or email if set up.
- The schedule’s shifts will remain as they were before unposting, but team members will no longer be able to see that week’s schedule.
You are able to delete any schedule that has not already been posted.
Click the Tools icon, and select Delete Schedule. Check the box next to the schedule you'd like to delete, and click Delete. After confirming your decision, the schedule will then no longer be available.